Tenuta San Leonardo San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

Tenuta San Leonardo San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

Located in a valley trapped between mountains in the Trentino region and wine is produced there since the 1700’s. The Estate also have a church built at the end of the 900’s and the main building, the Villa Gresti was occupied by the Germans in both great wars.

This particular wine, produced since 1982 did received many mentions and rewards for its quality, including the first ever Tre Bicchieri for the 1988 vintage. Since I really liked the 2006 (which I have some bottles in the cellar), I couln’d resist trying this 2010…

Beautiful garnet color. Fine, delicate and beautiful nose of berries, earth, leather, just a hint of green bell pepper, then comes the spices and subtle notes of oak. On the palate there is some strenght, but what impresses me the most is the balance of this wine. It’s long, there is acidity and freshness without compromising the flavors and concentration. For me, that’s what a Grand Vin is all about! I did layed down few bottles of this as I want to open one with my boys when they’ll be at the age of drinking wine. Excellent+ (92)

Made of 60% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 30% Cabernet Franc and 10% Merlot. Aged 18 to 24 months in new and used oak barrels. Alcohol level of 13,5%

Available at the SAQ for 76,75$ (Code SAQ : 10476109)

Tenuta San Leonardo’s website: sanleonardo.it

L’Enoteca di Moreno De Marchi represents them in Québec : lenoteca.ca

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Tenuta San Leonardo San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

Tenuta San Leonardo San Leonardo Vigneti delle Dolomiti 2010

Situé dans une vallée littéralement coincée entre des montages dans la région de Trentino, du vin est produit à cet endroit depuis les années 1700. Le site abrite une église construite à la fin des années 900 et le bâtiment principal, la Villa Gresti bâtit en 1974, fut un centre d’opération allemand lors des deux grandes guerres.

La présente cuvée, produite depuis 1982 a obtenue au fil du temps plusieurs reconnaissances pour sa qualité, dont le premier Tre Bicchieri accordé pour leur San Leonardo 1988. Ayant beaucoup aimé le 2006 (dont j’ai aussi quelques exemplaires en cave), je n’ai pu résister à essayer de 2010…

Belle couleur grenat. Nez fin, délicat et si beau avec des notes de fruits, de terre, de cuir avec un soupçon de poivron, puis viennent les effluves d’épices accompagnées de subtiles notes boisées. En bouche il y a de la matière, mais ce qui impressionne le plus c’est l’équilibre sans reproche du vin. C’est long, il y a de l’acidité et de la fraîcheur tout en étant goûteux. Pour moi un grand vin, c’est ça! Plusieurs bouteilles de ce vin ont été couchées en cave avec entre autre le désir d’en ouvrir une avec mes garçons à leur majorité. Excellent+ (92)

Composé de 60% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 30% Cabernet Franc et 10% Merlot. Élevage de 18 à 24 mois en barriques de chêne neuves et de plusieurs vins. Fait 13,5% d’alcool.

Disponible à la SAQ pour 76,75$ (Code SAQ : 10476109)

Le site internet de la Tenuta San Leonardo: sanleonardo.it

L’Enoteca di Moreno De Marchi est l’agence qui les représente au Québec : lenoteca.ca

LEAVE A COMMENT